COURT-II IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 228 of 2015 & IA No.374 of 2015

Dated: 11th December, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice N.K. Patil, Judicial Member

Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam Ltd.

.... Appellant(s)

Vs.

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.

... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Tejas Karva

Mr. Siddhanth Kochhar

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Ishan Bisht R-1

Mr. R. Mishra & Sanjiv Saxena R-2

Ms. Nikita Choukse for R.5

Mr. M.G. Ramachandran Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Ms. Poorva Saigal

ivis. I ool va Saigai

Mr. Shubham Arya for R.6

Mr. K.K. Agrawal

Mr. Ravi Bushan for MPPMCL

ORDER

We have heard learned counsel appearing for the appellant and learned counsel appearing for the respondents. Learned counsel for the appellant at the outset submitted that when this matter was come up for consideration on 3.11.2015, the

instant case was admitted and the said interim order has been continued and no coercive step will be taken against the appellant. The said interim order has been

continued. This order is continued till the matter under the consideration of this court,

Whenever the matter is come up for consideration.

The submissions made, therefore, he has submitted that the order of this Tribunal

dated 3/11/2015 shall remain continue until further orders.

Per Contra, the learned counsel, Mr. M.G. Ramachandran, appearing for

Respondent No.6, Mr. Ishan Bisht appearing for Respondent No.1, Mr. R. Mishra

appearing for for Respondent No.2, Ms. Nikita Choukse appearing for Respondent

No.5 and Mr. K.K. Agrawal appearing for MPPMCL submitted that, in the light of the

submissions made by leaned counsel for the appellant, may be placed on record.

In the light of the submission made by the learned counsel for the appellant and

learned counsel for the respondents, the interim order dated 3/11/2015 is continued

until further orders.

Re-list this matter on **20/2/2018** as agreed by the counsel appearing for the parties.

(S.D. Dubey)
Technical Member

(Justice N.K. Patil) Judicial Member

pr/js